Features

To securely exchange data via the internet, and to distribute files to the appropriate person, are challenges for every responsible enterprise.
envoy was designed to master exactly this challenge.

envoy operates in a similar way to e-mail, but without limitations of file size, with highest security and with guaranteed delivery. Additionally, envoy simplifies and coordinates the whole data transfer process.

envoy Screenshot with details

Optimal communication

It isn't a rare occurrence that data transfer causes additional, redundant communication:

  • “have you got that file yet?”
  • “has one of your employees already started on the data I sent?”
  • “What am I supposed to do with the data you sent?”
  • “Can I delete that file, or is it still needed?”

envoy answers these and many other questions pretty much on its own, using package-tracking, flexible package-add-on information and workflow status feedback! Team members can see right away if a file has already been downloaded and processed by someone else. Envoy supports your staff in all aspects of digital data transmission, and provides file transfer in a way it should have always been!

Workflow-Status

See the current status of your sent data

In envoy, you can define unlimited numbers of workflow states for every folder. For anyone with the appropriate permission, changing workflow states for any packages in such a folder is just one click away. If desired, this status is also visible to the contractor/supplier.
Queries on the lines of “are my data already processed?” or “what is currently happening with my data?” are therefore answered without additional need for e-mails or phone calls.

Illustration of envoy file distribution

Central administration

Users, groups, rights and folders

In envoy, users and groups are centrally administrated. The integrated role-concept allows for modelling of responsibilities and the distribution of administrative tasks to different team members. In envoy, folders can be equipped with finely granulated permission rights, which are under surveillance by a powerful management platform.

Virtual product insert

Individual meta information for every transfer

Every package sent via envoy has a heading and description. However, how often did you wish for specific information that should be compulsory for every transfer, like project components, customer number, version number etc.? envoy gives you the opportunity to define which meta data is compulsory for the transfer of each folder. These meta data can also be used for automatic data processing.

Platform independence

envoy clients are available for Windows, Mac OS X and Linux

The envoy client is being developed platform-independently, and high-performance, native versions can therefore be delivered for all common operating systems. Envoy will optically integrate into the chosen operating system, and will provide identical function across all platforms....administration and operation are the same, so there is no need to re-learn if you change platforms!

Fast transfer

envoy does the transfer, so you are free to do more important things

  • automatic compression
  • unlimited data
  • interruption tolerance
  • e-mail notifications
  • German, English, French
  • several accounts per client
  • mailbox function
  • desktop-notifications with Growl
Illustration of interruption tolerance

Automatic processing

Packages are automatically passed on to different processes

If desired, the envoy robot can pass packages on to different programs – fully automatically. This can be particularly relevant for the checking of file- or picture formats, or to check for completion. The result of any such test can impact on the workflow status.

Life Cycle Management

Data that are no longer needed are automatically tidied away

One of the particularities of FTP servers, apart from their lack of security, is that data accumulate over the course of years that nobody feels responsible for. This is not only confusing and insecure, but also an unnecessary resource-drain.
envoy's integrated life cycle management makes sure that such data disappear by themselves - according to rules defined for each folder. In the easiest case, data is deleted immediately after being downloaded by the recipient. Alternatively, every download can increase the life cycle of a package by a pre-defined time span....this ensures that important packages stay in the system until they are no longer needed, while unimportant packages are automatically deleted.

Illustration of comfortable and secure file transfer

Guaranteed consistency

Once-sent data cannot be accidentally overwritten

A common file-server, be it FTP or web interface, is not auditable. Once-uploaded data can be retrospectively changed or overwritten; this can have severe consequences, since the overwritten data might have already been processed. In envoy, this is not a problem: here, sent packages cannot be retrospectively overwritten. envoy's innovative transfer technology also ensures that your data arrive in the exact state they were sent – there won't be any transport defects.

Try now

Features

Der sichere Austausch von Daten über das Internet und die Verteilung von Dateien an die zuständigen Personen sind eine Herausforderung für jedes verantwortungsvolle Unternehmen.
envoy wurde konzipiert, um genau diese Herausforderung zu meistern.

envoy funktioniert ähnlich einfach wie eMail, nur für beliebig große Dateien, mit höchster Sicherheit und mit Empfangsgarantie. Dabei vereinfacht und koordiniert envoy den gesamten Prozess der Dateiübertragung.

envoy Screenshot mit Detailbeschreibung

Optimale Kommunikation

Nicht selten entsteht beim Datentransfer weiterer, überflüssiger Kommunikationsbedarf:

  • "Haben Sie die Datei schon erhalten?"
  • "Hat schon ein Mitarbeiter mit der Verarbeitung der angelieferten Daten begonnen?"
  • "Was soll ich mit den Daten machen, die Sie uns geschickt haben?"
  • "Kann ich die Datei löschen, oder wird sie noch gebraucht?"

Diese und viele andere Fragen beantwortet envoy durch Paket-Tracking, flexible Paket-Zusatzinformationen und Workflowstatus-Feedback quasi von selbst! Mitarbeiter im Team erkennen auf einen Blick, ob eine Datei bereits von jemand anders heruntergeladen und verarbeitet wurde. envoy unterstützt Ihre Mitarbeiter in allen Belangen der digitalen Datenübermittlung und bietet Dateitransfer, wie er schon immer hätte sein sollen!

Workflow-Status

Sehen, was mit den verschickten Daten gerade passiert

Für jeden Ordner in envoy können beliebig viele Workflow-Zustände definiert werden. Ein Paket in einem solchen Ordner kann dann von einem Mitarbeiter mit einem Klick in einen bestimmten Workflow-Status gesetzt werden. Dieser Status ist -sofern gewünscht- auch für den Lieferanten sichtbar.
Fragen wie "Werden meine Daten schon bearbeitet?" oder "Was passiert gerade mit meinen Daten?" werden damit ohne separate eMails oder Telefonate beantwortet.

Illustration Distribution

Zentrale Administration

Benutzer, Gruppen, Rechte und Ordner

Benutzer und Gruppen werden in envoy zentral verwaltet. Das integrierte Rollenkonzept ermöglicht die Modellierung von Zuständigkeiten und die Verteilung von Verwaltungsaufgaben an verschiedene Mitarbeiter. Ordner können in envoy mit fein granulierten Zugriffsrechten versehen werden und eine mächtige Management-Oberfläche erlaubt die die Überwachung des Rechtesystems.
Mit envoy lassen sich selbst sehr große Benutzerkreise komfortabel verwalten.

Virtueller Beipackzettel

Individuelle Meta-Informationen für jeden Transfer

Jedes mit envoy verschickte Paket trägt einen Titel und eine Beschreibung. Nicht selten wünscht man sich jedoch bestimmte Angaben, die mit jedem Transfer verpflichtend gemacht werden müssen, wie etwa Projektzugehörigkeit, Kundennummer, Versionsnummer etc. In envoy kann für jeden Ordner definiert werden, welche Meta-Daten beim Transfer erfasst werden müssen. Diese Metadaten können auch zur automatischen Weiterverarbeitung der Daten verwendet werden.

Plattformunabhängigkeit

envoy Clients gibt es für Windows, Mac OS X und Linux

Der envoy Client wird plattformunabhängig entwickelt und kann daher für die gängigen Betriebssysteme in performanten, nativen Versionen bereitgestellt werden. Dabei fügt sich envoy nahtlos in die Optik des jeweiligen Betriebssystems ein und ist auf allen Plattformen funktional identisch... kein Umlernen und keine unterschiedliche Administration von Plattform zu Plattform notwendig!

Schnelle Übertragung

envoy transportiert, Sie tun wichtigere Dinge

  • Automatische Kompression
  • Beliebige Datenmengen
  • Unterbrechungstoleranz
  • eMail-Benachrichtigungen
  • Deutsch, Englisch
  • Mehrere Konten in einem Client
  • Briefkasten-Funktion
  • Notifications mit Growl
Illustration Unterbrechungstoleranz

Automatische Weiterverarbeitung

Pakete automatisch an andere Prozesse weiterreichen

Mit dem envoy Robot können Pakete bei Bedarf voll automatisiert an andere Programme weitergereicht werden. Das ist z.B. für die Überprüfung von Datei- oder Bildformaten oder die Vollständigkeitsprüfung interessant. Das Ergebnis einer solchen Prüfung kann zu einem veränderten Workflow-Status führen.

Life Cycle Management

Nicht mehr benötigte Daten werden automatisch weggeräumt

Eine Eigenart von FTP-Servern (neben der Unsicherheit) ist, dass im Laufe der Jahre immer mehr Dateien herumliegen, für die sich niemand zuständig fühlt. Das ist nicht nur unübersichtlich und unsicher, sondern verbraucht auch unnötig Ressourcen.
Das in envoy integrierte Life Cycle Management kümmert sich darum, dass solche Dateien von selbst verschwinden. Das geschieht pro Ordner nach definierbaren Regeln. Im einfachsten Fall kann eine Datei gelöscht werden, direkt nachdem sie der Empfänger heruntergeladen hat. Alternativ kann jeder Download die Lebenszeit eines Pakets im eine bestimmte Zeit verlängern... so bleiben gefragte Pakete so lange im System, wie sie gebraucht werden, während unwichtige Pakete automatisch gelöscht werden.

Illustration komfortabler und sichere Dateiübertragung

Konsistenz garantiert

Einmal versandte Dateien können nachträglich nicht überschrieben werden

Ein herkömmlicher File-Server, ob FTP oder mit Web-Schnittstelle, ist nicht revisionssicher. Einmal hochgeladene Dateien können im Zweifelsfall nachträglich verändert oder überschrieben werden. Das kann fatale Folgen haben, da die überschriebenen Dateien eventuell schon weiterverarbeitet wurden.
Nicht so in envoy: in envoy können versandte Pakete nachträglich nicht überschrieben werden. Die innovative Übertragungs-Technologie von envoy stellt zudem sicher, dass Ihre Daten genau so ankommen, wie sie versandt wurden - Transportdefekte sind ausgeschlossen!

Jetzt Ausprobieren